THIS SHOW IS SO GAY!!! [Yuri on Ice]

Purinpanda is here! Now with 18% more bias. We all know how I feel about gay stuff!:

Mmm, mmm
Yeah, yeah
Mmm, mmm
Yeah, yeah
Rip my f**cking life.

9 episodes are currently out right now. This anime has ruined my life (ಠ‿ಠ). Studio MAPPA I implore you, PLEASE don’t mess this up. Everything has been so good so far. Wednesdays at 3:00, I’m ready to mash that latest episode. I have a notification and everything ready to go. Studio MAPPA is making history! Finally, a sports anime that has the balls to make two male characters go all the way (cough episode7 cough episode 7). I couldn’t ask for better characters when it comes to Viktor and Yuri. They’re funny and need to get married immediately. This show has taken the anime community by storm. I’ve been all over the internet watching reactions, and AMVs.

But even though I praise them, I’m still skeptical. I still can’t help but feel like this is queerbait. I need something more concrete in their relationship because I still feel like something’s missing. I’ve been into yaoi for 3-4 years. It’s very good, but I’ve seen plenty of queerbait in my life so something inside me feels like I’m being tricked. There should be three more episodes left. Studio MAPPA, prove me wrong. Cause if it turns out to be true, you’ll be disappointing a lot of people.

Edit:

Episode 10 Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler

Spoiler:

OMFG FUCK MY LIFE!! ASKDOSLALSNSNAMKSLALANXD

AHHHHHH!!!! OMG!!! WHY CANT THEY JUST OUTRIGHT SAY “I LOVE YOU!?!?” AND JUST FUCKING KISS?!?!?!? FUUUUUUUUCK!! ITS A MARRIAGE RING AND THEY WERE ACTING SO NONCHALANT ABOUT IT!!!!!!! AND DIDNT ADMIT TO IT BEING A WEDDING RING TILL LATER!!!!!! DONT CALL IT A FUCKING “LUCKY CHARM”!!!!!!! THIS PISSING ME OFF!!! JESUS MARY AND JOSEPH JUST CONFESS!!!

Episode 12….

I have to be honest, I’m a little disappointed in this anime rn.  They are so clearly in love with each other but NEVER SAY IT! I’m crying my eyes out because I love this anime so much but I feel like there’s a hole somewhere in my heart that needs to be filled. I’m not satisfied. They didn’t need to have sex. Fuck it, they didn’t even need to kiss again. All I wanted was a simple, “I love you.” And I would’ve been happy. I feel like I was baited soooo hard and its making me pissed. Yeah I know they said that skating was their way of showing that they love each other, but I feel like because of censorship they couldn’t do what they really wanted to do. Which was confess to each other. WITH WORDS! Since it was never stated outright, how can I give a solid confirmation? “Yes this is true, this is canon, this is real!” But I can’t! The rings they didn’t even call wedding rings! They called them “charms!” Fucking charms!!! . And I wanted a more concrete relationship. I thought about it and I only remember a few times Yuri and Viktor did things together that wern’t skating related. If we could have more of that, i’ll be even happier!

I know there are people who will defend this anime till their dying days but not me. Because I know Yuri on Ice is better than this! DONT GET ME WRONG THOUGH! I LOVE THIS ANIME TO MY CORE! And that ending scene with Yuri and Viktor had me a crying, emotional, mess. It was absolutly beautiful and surprised me. There’s a knot in my heart because it was just so beautiful and I know no matter how many times I watch it, I’m gonna cry. There was no better way they could’ve ended this season. If this anime could never end that would be fantasic. I hope and pray to God there’s another season, and I hope that season will be even better than this one. Everyone who loves this show, pray with me.

Ok ok… I wish everyone a Merry Christmas, Kwanzaa, Hanuka, and New Years. Hopefully (I say this is extreme straining and difficulty) next year, we’ll all be OK because…:

America in a nutshell right now.
Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

