Seiyuu Danshi Demo Review: Yaoi Games!!!!

This is a game with a clear intended audience. I’m so excited to talk about a otome game called Seiyuu Danshi! An upcoming yaoi game! And from the looks of what this game promises to give, I can tell this is gonna be sum gud shit. They released the extended demo a month or two ago. I should’ve talked about this game sooner!

In Seiyuu Danshi you play as the main “hero” (default name Haayto) who’s goal in life is to become a popular seiyuu, and make fuck buddies along the way.

This is Haayto. Haayto is a lazy, apathetic, and quite the ass of a character. He’s also an uncharming, and a dull idiot. So… Why are we supposed to like this guy again? Cuz’ yaoi I guess. I mean, he’s a kind character, but he’s just dumber than sand.

But this is only at the beginning of the game. The developers made it so that you can change Haayto’s personality during the course of the game by doing certain tasks to make him more likeable.

Then, there of course are the other characters that Haayto will build relationships for.

Theres my most personal favorite so far, Hikaru. Who’s an superstar, tsundere, and a complete and utter narcissistic asshole. Because all male harems need that one member who’s always an asshole. And of course, he’s also redhead. So he’s the asshole redhead harem member.

Then there’s Shuu. Who’s a writer, sounds lazy, and seems to be uninterested in everything around him. Not to be confused with the Shuu from Diabolik Lovers. Who’s also a lazy asshole. The Shuu from this game is actually likeable unlike him.

Next is Toru, the shy and awkward weird one. This also one of my favorites in the harem. He seems like the type I can have my character corrupt to do all sorts of naughty things. Also because he has some strange fascination with Haayto that I swear goes farther than just “admiration” for him.

Next is Shiba. He is a seiyuu, just like Hayto. The extended demo featured his birthday! Which is cool. So far out of everyone, he seems to be the “normal”. Except for the fact he looks like a “dudebro.” The type of character that seems like he’d say, “whoa man,” “dude,” and “bro” alot. With a stereotypical surfer dude accent to go with it.

Last is Tocchan. He surprised me because I thought he was going to be the strong businessman type character (he actually is), but he more “motherly” to the main character. He always nags him and even allows him to shop with him.

One may think, “Hey! Why are there so little characters?!?” Well no worries highly concerned fujoshi! There are two more secret characters being made! So yay!

So, with all of the characters out of the way, there’s something about the game that I didn’t know for a long time, and are very interested about. The voice acting! And the voice actors too! It will be completely in English. I’ve never seen that in a yaoi game, or anime. So I’m excited. Its also cool that the voice actors are being picked by a blind voice test. But, the voice actors wete already picked! Hooray!!! The only thing I’m worried about with the voice acting is what I like to call, “English dub cringe.” XD Because hearing “certain sounds” by English voice actors in more cringy than hearing it by Japanese ones. It’s only what I’m used to, but I won’t judge yet.

Anyways, I’m excited because of all if the features this game will come with. Especially with the smex of course. 😉 Which is absolutly the single most important thing in this game. Of course to me it would be. I’m a simple, shallow fujoshi. I see gay anime guys, I click. Also, the fact you can roleplay while having sex with characters shows me that the developers really go out of their way to cater to lowlifes like me. Its quite beautiful actually.

There of course is more to it than that. Shopping for clothes, food, and items is apart of it. And of course, the dreadful “character development”. Ugh! That always gets in the way if the good stuff…

But still, this is a very cool, highly interactive bl/romance game! Please support the creators here. Just like Hayto coming out of the closet, this game also NEEDS to come out soon! I want many let’s plays, because as most people who read my blog know I’m broke af and cannot afford to buy this myself, which is why I need to mooch off other people. (Hey, I guess Hayto and I aren’t so different after all!)

Thanks for reading! Leave a like or comment or both! Or dont. Idc either way.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

